A little time on my hands

My beloved is on his way to Paris as I type.  I miss him already.  It’s always the same when he travels without me.  I feel left behind and a little lonely even after 2.5 years together  I always sleep on his side of the bed when he’s away.  I wear his sweater just to feel closer to him.  One thing is different this time:  I am slightly relieved to be home alone.

That’s a strange thing to write, isn’t it?  It’s been that kind of week.  Don’t get me wrong.  I miss him just the same.  The difference has been this crazy week.  As D will be away for 2 weeks I now have time to do my school work and to stage the condo correctly.  I can also eat cereal for dinner without having to worry/think about what to make him.

And no, I didn’t have cereal for dinner tonight.  I had three tartines and a coffee!

Tags:

Categories: changes

Author:Tanya in Transition

I am a woman in transition. I left my job of 13 years to find happiness and self-fulfillment...in France!

Follow me

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Taste of Garlic » Tanya in Transition - September 6, 2010

    […] The blog starts in March 2010 with the words…. “My beloved is on his way to Paris as I type…“ […]

Leave a Reply

