It’s all in the details

Ahhh…

That’s me taking a sigh.  It’s been a very busy week and I was able to take a bit of a breather last night.  I didn’t do any school work last night.  I also didn’t pack another box or bag.  It was a relief just to sit down and veg in front of the tv.  It’s back to the pack-homework-pack-homework schedule tonight/tomorrow.

There isn’t much to pack.  This is a good thing and I’m grateful.  That said, it’s always the fine details that can wreak havoc.  That’s where I am right now.  There are lots of “small” things lying around the condo and it’s just so easy to step over “this thing” and turn a blind eye to “that thing”.

It’s frustrating really.  I don’t know that I care much about this stuff.  Am I even all about the details?  The one thing I know is that I want IT to start already.  I want the condo to be sold, I want to move, I was to go, go, GO!  This in-between business is not for me.  But, I know that the small things need to be addressed too.

It’s the same with the wedding plans.  The rather big items have been booked/confirmed.  The small things — well, small for me — like flowers and music are just a pain in the neck.  There are other things going on too, things I don’t want to dwell on now.  I know it’s not worth it.  I just need to concentrate on our vision for the day and what we want.

Details people, details!

Tags: , ,

Categories: changes

Author:Tanya in Transition

I am a woman in transition. I left my job of 13 years to find happiness and self-fulfillment...in France!

Follow me

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

