One day!

What a week!

So, a little bit of the stress that was weighing me down has been lifted.  My condo, which was listed on Tuesday, was sold by Wednesday morning!  Yes, 24 hours and it’s off the market.  I only thought things like this happened on tv shows.  It happens in real life too.

Sunday and Monday was clean-up day.  The stress level was at an all-time high as I also had homework to complete.  I managed to make it through both days and met my goal to have the condo listed on Tuesday morning.  That’s when the emails started.  Suffice it to say that there was a lot of interest in the condo.  Totally amazing and rewarding!  By the time I got home at 5:45 pm three agents and their respective clients had been to the apartment.  Another set of three visited between  6 pm and 7 pm.  In fact, one set would be waiting at the concierge desk while one was touring the apartment.  Sure, I knew that the place looked good but this was unbelievable.  I spent the greater part of the hour waiting in the hallway.

The visits ended around 7:15 pm but the business of buying-selling didn’t ended there.  Next came the offers and emails.  By 9 pm, I had three offers with the lowest being at the list price.  The decision was made for me: it became a numbers game.  The offers all accepted my close date; none requested anything that I wasn’t planning on leaving with the condo. 

This all means that the move to France happens right after closing.  D and I haven’t talked about or planned the move as yet.  The sale went through quicker than expected and I’m so grateful for that as I have so much schoolwork to do.  I couldn’t fathom having visits and living the life of an obsessive-compulsive cleaner while going to school full-time.

So, this weekend, I have one day to myself before getting back to the grind.  This phase is ending and I know that the next step will be busy.  I can’t wait!

Tags:

Categories: changes

Author:Tanya in Transition

I am a woman in transition. I left my job of 13 years to find happiness and self-fulfillment...in France!

Follow me

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “One day!”

  1. March 18, 2010 at 4:48 AM #

    Hi Tanya,
    Welcome to the world of GREAT, BIG, GIANT changes. You’re condo sold quickly because it was meant to be. The same thing happened to me when I sold my house for the move. I took it as a sign.

    The next step will be busy and you’ll often wonder what the hell you were thinking! But, it will happen and you’ll be so glad you took your chance.

    When do you think you’ll be moving here to France?

    • March 18, 2010 at 11:37 AM #

      Hi Delana,
      We officially pack things up on April 30. We’ll be in France looking for an apartment the first week of May. I know it will be busy but I’m looking forward to the change. This is the biggest change in my life and I’m looking forward to finding out what I’m made of.

Leave a Reply

