Going with the flow (part deux)

D came home on Friday and I’ve been like a giddy schoolgirl ever since.  He just reduces me to my younger self and it feels oh so good!  The challenge is to keep a grip on reality and finish this last week of school on a high.

That isn’t the only challenge however.  I’m spending a lot of time looking for stuff.  First, it was a tax receipt that I knew I had received and had no clue where I had put it.  One moment it was on the kitchen counter but I remember moving it because I had the showings for the sale of the condo.  I couldn’t leave something like that out…but where did I put it?  Did I pack it away?  The stress was starting to bubble up because I need to include it with my tax filing.  D stood there in the kitchen and watched me walk back and forth, opening and closing drawers.  After what seemed an age — really, it was only 5 minutes — I found the darn thing where I had put it:  with all my other tax forms.  Ha!

I was on a high after finding the receipt.  Then it dawned on me:  where is the fabric sample for my dress?  I may need to get shoes dyed to match.  There I went again.  Back and forth.  Drawers were opened and closed and opened and closed again.  I admitted to defeat because I’m fairly certain that I packed the little envelope with the little slip of fabric in a box weeks ago.  It’s not real defeat anyway because I’m not the kind of girl who gets shoes dyed to match.  Wake up Tanya!

The laughter and happiness continue.  It seems that we will end up in Paris after all.  Hey, I’m not disappointed in the least.  I love Paris and will love the experience.  I will be in Paris with my best friend; everything else is just gravy.  We won’t really know for certain as D won’t get the job proposal/offer until Tuesday and then we’ll be able to look at things from a financial standpoint.  We plan for the things we know for certain and we keep a positive and expectant air about us.  Life is good!

Tags:

Categories: changes

Author:Tanya in Transition

I am a woman in transition. I left my job of 13 years to find happiness and self-fulfillment...in France!

Follow me

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Going with the flow (part deux)”

  1. March 28, 2010 at 6:06 AM #

    Paris – cool!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Following my bliss « Tanya in Transition - April 6, 2010

    […] in Nice?  Yes, everything was going the way we hadn’t quite expected – we were moving to Paris – but life and planning conspired to put us back on track.  After all, moving to France was […]

Leave a Reply

