My own reality show

I think it’s just dawning on me how much work is in my future.  I’m not scared, at least, not entirely scared off.  It does, however, leave me a little breathless.  My mother and older brother stopped by last night and I went into the run-down of things to do and the time left in which to do them.  In my head, I could visualize a little calendar and the tear-away sheets for each day being ripped off while crazy music played in the background.  Oh dear…

My answer for stressful situations like this?  Shopping.  I thank my lucky stars that I have some ‘legitimate’ shopping to do.  I bought shoes for my wedding.  They’re lovely retro-inspired 3″ shoes that don’t scream wedding.

  I’m looking forward to wearing them on our wedding day…  In fact, I’m very tempted to put them on and wear them for the rest of the day today.

 So, that’s another item off my list.  Tomorrow, D and I are going for dinner with my mother.  We have reservations at the restaurant where we’ll be celebrating our wedding.  We have a few items to discuss with the chef and, if all goes to plan, we’ll have a few more items crossed off my list.

Last but not least, we have a surveyor coming tomorrow to take a look at what will be shipped to France.  D figures we’ll need only half a container; the surveyor may agree with him.  The race will resume after next weekend.  D goes to France for a couple of meetings then he’ll fly from Paris to New York for another meeting.  He returns home the day before closing.  Ah, the joys of moving and packing and planning a wedding.

Tags: ,

Categories: changes

Author:Tanya in Transition

I am a woman in transition. I left my job of 13 years to find happiness and self-fulfillment...in France!

Follow me

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “My own reality show”

  1. April 8, 2010 at 5:46 PM #

    Tanya, I remember so clearly…or maybe not so much so…those days before I shipped off to France. Surreal but at the same time so real it was scary. And I didn’t have a wedding to plan! The shoes rock. Wear them often before the wedding. Get all your callouses in place and blisters out of the way so you can enjoy!

Leave a Reply

