It is an adventure

I am still queen of my domain but I admit my crown is slightly crooked.  It’s amazing what a few days can do to one’s momentum.  We were supposed to get the boxes and wrapping stuff from the moving company on Monday morning.  Instead, I received a call (very early) on Monday to say that we would get the stuff on Tuesday instead.  Okay, it’ll be a little tight as D plans to help me wrap and re-pack the stuff in both storage lockers.  That plan changed again because of another call from the moving company saying that there is a “delay” in Nice and they weren’t able to get a quote…  Huh?  What do the people in Nice have to do with boxes and wrapping stuff for me in Toronto?  I don’t get it.  So, I had a little moment yesterday when it felt as though my brain shut down.  I could no longer stand to think about all the solitary work ahead of me.  I know I will get through it.  My sanity, on the other hand, may not come along for the ride.

My sanity took another hit when I heard the estimate for shipping our stuff overseas.  Hmm, can I just buy some new furniture?  Wouldn’t it be cheaper?  Better for my sanity?  D is talking with the moving company right now and I’ll leave him to it…but hot-diggity-dog!  I wish I hadn’t cut down that money tree.

Tags:

Categories: changes

Author:Tanya in Transition

I am a woman in transition. I left my job of 13 years to find happiness and self-fulfillment...in France!

Follow me

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “It is an adventure”

  1. April 14, 2010 at 4:04 PM #

    I’m not absolutely positive, but I’m willing to bet it’s still cheaper to ship. Prices here are off the hook for almost everything. Keep your head on honey…this will all happen as it should.

    • April 14, 2010 at 9:17 PM #

      That was me just being a little crazy. There are certain things I wouldn’t dream of parting with…but oooh, the idea was tempting. Thanks for your supportive words!

Leave a Reply

