Here comes the sun…

(Piglet, you have to know that I was thinking of you when I chose the title for today’s blog.  Yes, another song as inspiration!)

Today, the sun decided to make an appearance.  Le papy and I went with D to the Avignon TGV station this morning.  By 8:30 am it was already 19 degrees.  Ah, that is more like it.  And now, as I sit in the salon with les parents it’s 24 degrees outside.  I don’t know how long this will last but they do say the weather should be better this week than it was last week.

I’m blaming the weather in Paris and my poor planning on my fever.  I spent quite a bit of time outdoors last week while we were in Paris.  Sure, I had my jacket and my favourite orange scarf.  Obviously, they weren’t enough.  I woke on Saturday morning feeling a little less than myself.  The rest of the day passed in a haze induced by pain medication.  I had a fever and was achy all over.

But now and I’m feeling as right as rain.  Oh wait, maybe I shouldn’t say that!

Tags: , ,

Categories: joy

Author:Tanya in Transition

I am a woman in transition. I left my job of 13 years to find happiness and self-fulfillment...in France!

Follow me

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Here comes the sun…”

  1. May 11, 2010 at 8:39 AM #

    Tanya, I read the title last night and woke up singing this morning. I couldn’t remember why but found myself here! Here’s to another day of extremely bad singing on my behalf!

    Wasn’t yesterday beautiful? I was in Montpellier and was caught out, it was absolutely baking and I was too overdressed. Today in Lyon it is raining, again. Really heavily. In fact, the rain woke me up. I think you may have jinxed us by feeling as ‘right as rain’! LOL 🙂

    Last week was very cold, I think I caught a chill as well as I’ve been feeling a bit funny. Hope you’re continuing to feel better.

  2. May 11, 2010 at 8:39 AM #

    ps. Thanks for the shout out!

Leave a Reply

