Breathing much easier

Just a brief post to update my earlier post.

I stayed up as late as I could last night.  I figured I would go to sleep when my body could no longer stand being awake.  Shortly after publishing the post, and much to my surprise, there was a knock on the hotel room door.  On the other side of the door stood D.

Test after test, including x-rays, scans, and an iodine IV, the hospital confirmed that the embolie pulmonaire was, in fact, not that after all.  D was given a clean bill of health.

What caused all this hub-bub?  Ah, stress for one and la mamie‘s cooking for another.  Yes, his own mother’s cooking is making him sick.  Go figure.  The pharmacienne recommended that he avoid crudités, cabbage, salad, and asparagus.  He should eat only grillades (fish or meat) and potatoes, pasta, or rice.  He also needs to relax and think about taking a vacation.

So we, D and I, are breathing a lot easier today.  Whew.

Tags: ,

Categories: hospital visits

Author:Tanya in Transition

I am a woman in transition. I left my job of 13 years to find happiness and self-fulfillment...in France!

Follow me

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Breathing much easier”

  1. June 1, 2010 at 1:03 PM #

    It’s quite funny that his mum’s cooking has made him feel unwell. I’m really pleased that he’s feeling better, I know dealing with medical terms etc in French can be quite worrying when it’s not your first language.

Leave a Reply

