Answer these questions

I guess B, over at Is there such a thing as too much Cheese, forgot to bring her list of 19 questions to our recent Blogapalooza.  She tagged me on a recent post and now I have to bare all.

Here goes!

1. If you have pets, do you see them as merely animals or are they members of your family?
Nope, no pets.  I’m busy enough with my full-time job of pigeon-swatting.

2. If you can have a dream come true, what would it be?
Well Bert, I would wish for world peace and the end to all hunger and suffering. (That’s if I was running for Miss America.) I have the usual dreams, y’know, nice home, disposable income, travel, friends, yadda-yadda-yadda. But they’re more plans than they are dreams. D and I say if we plan the work and work the plan then we’ll get all those things. (See #4 and #11.)

3. What is the one thing most hated by you?
People who are lazy in thought. Those who refuse to think maybe because they think it will ruin their outfit or start a fire. I don’t know; I just don’t like it.

4. What would you do with a billion dollars?
I would buy a lovely tropical island for me and D. Of course, my family would benefit financially but they wouldn’t live on the island with us; they could come and visit though.

5. What helps to pull you out of a bad mood?
Chocolate, bread, and Daniel Craig. Hmm, that would make for an interesting evening: Nutella tartines while watching Daniel Craig as James Bond.

6. Which is more blessed, loving someone or being loved by someone?
Loving someone of course.  (I *heart* you D!)

7. What is your bedtime routine?
Call les parents; brush teeth & wash my face; climb into bed. Sometimes I read before bed. Sometimes we do what married couples do.

8. If you are currently in a relationship, how did you meet your partner?
Internet.  Thank you Lavalife!

9. If you could watch a creative person in the act of the creative process, who would it be?
I would have loved to watch Yves Saint Laurent design a wickedly fabulous frock. Even better would be if that wickedly fabulous frock was for me.

10. What kinds of books do you read?
Pretty much anything although I haven’t quite gotten into non-fiction.

11. How would you see yourself in ten years time?
Still the sexy thing I am now but with more disposable income and a huge shoe closet.

12. What’s your fear?
Spiders and bugs.

13. Would you give up all junk food for the rest of your life for the opportunity to visit outer space?
Not a chance.  I don’t think I would give anything up to visit outer space.  There are so many places to see on this planet first.

14. Would you rather be single and rich or married, but poor?
I’d rather be rich and married.  Oh, that’s not an option?

15. What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?
Kiss my husband.

16. If you could change one thing about your spouse/partner what would it be?
That he would be a better cook…but that’s not fair though.  We all have our talents.

17. If you could pick a new name for yourself, what would it be?
I wouldn’t. I love my name.  I didn’t change it when I married D so…  I’d have a title though along the lines of Son Altesses Sérénissime.

18. Would you forgive and forget no matter how horrible a thing that special someone has done?
You have to.  What’s done can’t be undone and it’s useless to live in the past.  Let it go and move on.

19. If you could only eat one thing for the next 6 months, what would it be?
Bread.  Oh, how I love bread. And cucumbers. And salad, especially a really nice, big salad with chicken, and beans, and a great dressing. And maybe crêpes that D makes with jam made by la mamie. And ackee & saltfish that my Mom makes. Oooh, and some cake and I’d like to try that pear and ginger galette from Sugarplum. And champagne; I love me some champagne. And chocolate, the really good stuff not a candy bar or anything like that. Mashed potatoes. And shrimp.

That’s my contribution to the cause.

But, why are there only 19 questions B?  I thought the game was 20 questions…  Did I miss one somewhere?  Anyway, I’m supposed to pass this on but I think I will do things differently.  The next 5 expat bloggers that I meet will be subjected to these questions.  Their answers may or may not appear on my blog at a later date.

Peace out.

Tags: , ,

Categories: stuff

Author:Tanya in Transition

I am a woman in transition. I left my job of 13 years to find happiness and self-fulfillment...in France!

Follow me

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Answer these questions”

  1. March 12, 2011 at 1:09 PM #

    Oh gosh, Tanya, you are devilishly funny… Loved the witty answers in this post… “pigeon-swatting”? Really? LOL!!!

    And yes, I would rather be rich AND married as well. 😉

    • March 12, 2011 at 8:13 PM #

      Thanks! 😉
      We seriously do swat at the pigeons…when we don’t have our water guns nearby!

  2. March 15, 2011 at 10:53 PM #

    Such great answers Tanya!

    I have no idea why there are only 19 … you’re right, that’s weird!

    The thought of Daniel Craig + Nutella tartines has me drooling onto my keyboard. I know everyone loves the scene when he’s in his swimsuit on the beach (what’s not to love!?) but I prefer the scene when he gets into the shower (fully clothed, I’m not a complete perv!) with Eva Green’s character – Vesper?? I forget. DAMN. He is one luscious hunk of man.

    And watching YSL designing a fabulous frock is such a good answer! I wish I’d though of that.

    Thanks for playing!
    Bisous

    • March 17, 2011 at 10:17 AM #

      Thanks B!
      I know what you mean about that scene. My fave is the scene where he first puts on the tux. He looks at Vesper (you got the name right) with a slightly dismissive look as if to say “what? did you expect I wouldn’t look hot in this?” LOVE him!

      Thanks for inviting me to play!
      Bisous

  3. March 18, 2011 at 9:04 AM #

    Thanks for making me laugh. love ur spirit Tanya

Leave a Reply

