Feeling blue

I am back to my usual, chipper self but did have a moment of blue.  I immediately thought of Pablo Picasso’s Blue Period; I love his work.  With Picasso in mind, I will call my homage to the past weekend Tanya’s Mediterranean Blue Period.

On Saturday, D and I headed to La Crau (en français) for a late lunch with friends.  We met them at home and then headed to the port in Hyères where their boat is docked.  And off we went across the blue sea to Île de Porquerolles.

What better way to spend the last day of winter?

You can see more photos on my Facebook page by clicking here.

Tags: , , ,

Categories: getting out

Author:Tanya in Transition

I am a woman in transition. I left my job of 13 years to find happiness and self-fulfillment...in France!

Follow me

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Feeling blue”

  1. March 23, 2011 at 12:05 PM #

    No reason to feel down- you are living the beautiful life!! Pics are gorgeous!

    • March 24, 2011 at 9:26 AM #

      @Oneika: thanks. I got over my blue patch quickly enough.
      @Kirsty: I totally recommened an afternoon of boating to right one’s mood!

  2. March 23, 2011 at 12:12 PM #

    Stunning setting and photos! And why not chase the blues away with style? Glad you had a great day.

  3. March 24, 2011 at 11:15 AM #

    We’re going scuba diving in Île de Porquerolles in June. After my last blog, I kind of renamed the island after me, being Porkroll. Gorgeous photos! I can’t wait to go…

  4. March 29, 2011 at 9:50 PM #

    Love love loving these blues!!!Your pics are so vivid and puurty!

Leave a Reply

