Picture this: Le Negresco

During the day, especially those sunny summer côte d’azur days where the sea is brilliantly blue, I find myself looking southward at the sea.  How could I not?  Once the sun has set however, no matter the time of year, Le Negresco gets my full attention.

I remember the first time we drove along the Promenade.  I’d read about the Promenade and Le Negresco so I was keen to be there and to see it all.  But I remember how taken I was by the sea.  It was a sunny day in May and the sea was absolutely gorgeous.  Plus, the facade of the hotel was blocked with scaffolding as workers put a fresh coat of pain on the south facade of the hotel.  Le Negresco was still getting ready for the summer season.

Now, while I still love looking at the sea, at night, when the Promenade is lit Le Negresco and her beautiful pink dome is a showstopper!

Hotel Le Negresco
37 Promenade des Anglais
06000 Nice FRANCE
+33(0)4 93 16 64 00

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Nice, Picture this

Author:Tanya in Transition

I am a woman in transition. I left my job of 13 years to find happiness and self-fulfillment...in France!

Follow me

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Picture this: Le Negresco”

  1. May 17, 2012 at 5:42 AM #

    A total landmark! A beautiful one.

Leave a Reply

