Picture this: cherry blossoms

I love cherry blossoms and their delicate sweet fragrance.  Despite the fact that I hate to get up-close-and-personal with bugs of any kind, I will gladly poke my nose into almost any flower.

I do like to stop and smell the roses and the cherry blossoms.

Sometimes you are just forced to stop…or to take a break from the usual routine.

And this is where I find myself.  Due to a recent and personal incident, I won’t be returning to France next week as planned.

But that’s life, isn’t it?  Life is filled with change and this blog is all about me and change, isn’t it?

(Okay, yeah, it’s about food and drink too!)

Happy Monday mes amis!

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: hospital visits, life, Picture this

Author:Tanya in Transition

I am a woman in transition. I left my job of 13 years to find happiness and self-fulfillment...in France!

Follow me

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Picture this: cherry blossoms”

  1. April 16, 2012 at 10:56 AM #

    Oh yes! The Cherry Blossoms are all over the place here in Paris. My sweetie and I were walking on the Promenade Plantée yesterday and they were just floating in the air. Quite lovely to see. I wish you all the best where you are and a safe return to France.

  2. Sinead
    April 16, 2012 at 5:56 PM #

    Is this High Park? All I saw all week-end was pictures on FB from everyone going to check them out. Never been…must make that a mission! Hope all is well Tanya.

    • April 16, 2012 at 8:47 PM #

      No, actually it’s at my in-laws. They have cherry trees in their yard and they were in bloom when I was there.

Leave a Reply

