It’s been a while

Ça fait un bail, même des lustres, que je n’ai pas écrit dans mon blog. (It’s been ages since I last posted to my blog.)

I haven’t written in a while because I needed to take care of a few things. First among these things was/is my health. I won’t bore you with the details but the end result (so far) is a healthier and happier Tanya.  Second, and perhaps the most practical, is that I’ve been busy with work. Boring yet true.

The third thing on my list is a little project that I’ve been working on since last year. I had put my project on hold because D and I were this close to moving to Paris.  Ah, Paris! I love Paris but the thought of giving up the sunshine and the sea almost broke my heart. Happily, reality set in and D and I have dug our heels into the sand and will be staying put.  So, my project is back on; I will share more later.

So, I could  be forgiven for remaining house-bound dealing with the work piled on my desk. Plus, D is a super good house-husband and his coddling of me is top-notch! It took a little convincing but D managed to get me out of the apartment for a petit tour up to Mont Boron and to visit Fort du Mont Alban.

The fort dates back to the 16th century and is worth a look but for me the view of Villefranche (the photo below) really steals the show.

Even on a grey day Nice and the Riviera shines like a jewel!

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: French Riviera, Mont Alban, Mont Boron, Nice

Author:Tanya in Transition

I am a woman in transition. I left my job of 13 years to find happiness and self-fulfillment...in France!

Follow me

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “It’s been a while”

  1. November 2, 2012 at 1:40 PM #

    This is beautiful, what is the area like in January?I will be traveling through around that time.

    • November 2, 2012 at 5:42 PM #

      It’ll probably be around the same. Right now, we’re into the wettest time of the year. By the end of December the rain stops but it will get a little colder. Temperature-wise, Nice averages 10 – 15°C (50 – 60°F) in November; January the temperature can drop to as low as 5°C (40°F). Still, the skies are generally sunny and bright and people still head out for a walk by the sea. The only difference is they’ll be bundled up in a coat and scarf! If you’re lucky you may get a really warm day or two.

  2. November 8, 2012 at 4:46 PM #

    Paris?!?

    • November 8, 2012 at 4:50 PM #

      I know! We were ‘this’ close to moving. We had even found an apartment in Paris but, at the last minute, things fell through…thankfully.

Leave a comment